To the sea, to the sea!

ScreenShot00027

Belegaer

To the Sea, to the Sea! The white gulls are crying,
The wind is blowing, and the white foam is flying.
West, west away, the round sun is falling.
Grey ship, grey ship, do you hear them calling,
The voices of my people that have gone before me?
I will leave, I will leave the woods that bore me;
For our days are ending and our years failing.
I will pass the wide waters lonely sailing.
Long are the waves on the Last Shore falling,
Sweet are the voices in the Lost Isle calling,
In Eressëa, in Elvenhome that no man can discover,
Where the leaves fall not: land of my people for ever!

Legolas’ song of the Sea, The Lord of the Rings, The Return of the King, Book six, Chapter IV: The field of Cormallen

Some time ago I wrote a post in which I hoped for the soon to be released Update 14 to have many things I always dreamt of seeing in my 2 years of playing this game. And I have to say, in terms of visuals and storyline, Western Gondor has really made my jaw drop. It is absolutely beautiful, the blue sea, lush grassland, the winged city of Dol Amroth and the elven Harbour of Edhellond (first elven settlement since Great River! yay 😄 ) had me in awe. In my old post I described how while waiting for this update, lake Evendim and the ruins of arnorian Annuminas were the closest thing we could have in game to compare to the sea. Sure we can go to the ice bay of Forochel, but to me it did not give the right feeling… is all frozen there!09-32 You can see some screens of the new area in the Landscape screenshots section of the blog. As for the outfit here, I wanted the colors of the sea, sun and sand on my character. The robe is heavily decorated so no need to embellish it further. The only thing missing is a pair of seagull wings, to glide over the beautiful waves of Belegaer the Great sea!06-00shoulders: Mathom hunter’s mantle, navy dye, drop from hobbit presents (alternative Shoulders of the Mighty Verse)

chest: Ceremonial robe of the Lady’s Wisdom, navy dye, mannequin at Lalia, original version at Caras Galadhon barterers, Dar Naburgud loremaster raid set

hands: Footman gloves, navy dye, medium crafted tier 6

feet: Footman gloves, navy dye, medium crafted tier 6

Leave a Comment

