Forgotten shields

34-1833-30This is a case of scraping the bottom of your vault on a very unused alt and you find things that do not remember having, and do not even know where they are from. The shield here is a barter item from the travelling vendor camp near the Outer Gates of Garth Agarwen. It costs 5 eglain tokens, that you can gather in one go by doing all of the GA instances. I do not think I ever saw a shield like this one before08-5735-69I like that it is orange and black, and no other colour. So I wanted to make an outfit in orange and black to match it. In only orange and black. While the cloak it worked wonders, the rest of the outfit has the undyeable parts more in sienna than orange, but it was the best combination I could find without adding a third colour in it. Ultimately I like it, and the Malledhrim set is one of my favourites in the game!41-2723.80

shoulders: Golden Host shoulder pads of Rejuvenation, black dye, crafted tier 6, recipe barter from Malledhrim

chest: Golden Host coat of Rejuvenation, black dye, crafted tier 6, recipe barter from Malledhrim

gloves: Tawarwaith Gloves of the Awakened, black dye, crafted tier 6, recipe barter from Malledhrim

legs: Golden Host leggings of Rejuvenation, black dye, crafted tier 6, recipe barter from Malledhrim

feet: Tawarwaith Boots of the Awakened, black dye, crafted tier 6, recipe barter from Malledhrim

back: Cloak of the Sunset Wood, black dye, lotro store

shield: Shield of the Eglan-defender, 5 eglan tokens, barter at the vendor in the Outer Gates of Garth Agarwen

8 thoughts on “Forgotten shields

  1. This outfit is so nice, and matches the shield nicely. There are quite a few nice cosmetic weapons/shields bartered for Eglan tokens. Might I ask what dagger that is in the outfit? It has a nice cosmetic skin.

      • Weird, I just found that same shield design, on a quest reward from the Bonevales in Dunland πŸ™‚ I kept it and put it in my vault, maybe I’ll use it someday. The quest was called Capture the Stores, I don’t remember the quest giver but I’m sure Lotro-wiki knows. (I’m too lazy too look it up myself right now lol)

  2. Great job matching a shield with an unusual shade of gold/orange! I love that there are little leaves etched into the the shield itself that refer to the leafy patterns of the armor and cloak.

    And I’ve also found some interesting shields in the light, medium, and heavy armor vendors in the skirmish camps that I’ve never seen before. If you’re ever looking for unique ones, try browsing there πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

