Randirchol

14655122Randirchol is a beautiful cloak, it has a chance to drop from the loot of the Mistress of Pestilence in Dar Narbugud. It has just one problem… it is undyeable (edit: a viewer informed me there is a hoodless version of this cloak in Ettenmoors, thanks Earnuil!)
((edit 2: the cloak is available hoodless at Lalia’s!)). Because of the White Tree symbol on it, I paired with the full Nadhin armour. I wanted to dye it belegaer blue, but it was too light and the blue just not the right hue for it. And navy didn’t match the blue hue of the cloak. So white it was. I know, I used the Belfalas homestead in my last outfit setting too, but the place is too pretty! And it just fits perfectly this outfit for a man of Gondor. If I’m not mistaken, this cloak can be bought at Lalia too. Randirchol means cloak of the wanderer in sindarin (randir-wanderer/traveller, and coll-cloak)461625431006
chest: Heavy Nadhin Armour, white dye, barter in Dol Amroth

shoulders: Heavy Nadhin Shoulders, white dye, barter in Dol Amroth

hands: Heavy Nadhin Gauntlets, white dye, barter in Dol Amroth

feet: Heavy Nadhin Boots, white dye, barter in Dol Amroth

back: Randirchol, drop from the Mistress of Pestilence in Dar Narbugud, or barter in Ettenmoors, hoodless version in Lalia’s market

10 thoughts on “Randirchol

  1. It looks great, but I hate the undyable stuff! I usually dye most of my main’s clothing dark green or a shade near it. It is sort of her thing. And the hoods are kind of annoying too. I guess it’s silly but I like my hair to show!

      • There actually is a hoodless version of this cloak available from the ettenmoors medium armour vendor. The level 20 variant costs 400 commendations, so it’s pretty cheap to acquire. Sadly, it still isn’t dyeable, but it looks lovely nonetheless

  2. That’s a nice outfit:) I never quite liked the heavy Nadhin set, but here it looks good, paired with that cloak. I have the moors version in my wardrobe, still looking for a way to use it 🙂

Leave a Comment

