Dressing up for Harvestmath: Black Owl of Mordor

I know what you may be thinking! Gloredh did you hit your head or something? It’s June not October! Weeeellll… yes, but who’s to say I can’t make Halloween costumes in summer XD It is very out of season but inspiration just struck the moment I entered the Halls of Memory doing the new Black Book quests. I love the background, I believe it is something that was used already in some places in Rohan, but the sparkles were orange not purple. The whole place has such an eerie, ominous feel to it that was the perfect background for a creepy outfit. And boy that owl mask is creepy… but I like it! As someone who dislikes 90% of headgear in lotro, this was a welcome design. The other masks in the game that were proper Harvestmath rewards all have a comical streak that is not good for a really spooky outfit. I can see some uses for more “normal” outfits as well, but it’ll be for another post. In ancient times owls were viewed as omens of bad luck, and general nefarious happenings in life. Perfect for a Halloween costume! And the mask is what clicked all together. The dark purple dye I used can be bartered as reward during festival times. I made one other Harvestmath guise years ago for an Angmarin Priestess look

head: Hood of the Northern Sky, dark purple dye, winter festival reward

shoulders: Shoulders of the Waking Wood, black dye, anniversary event reward

chest: Traveling robes of the Autumn Wandered, dark purple dye, harvestmath festival reward

hands: Elven skirmisher gloves, black dye, crafted

feet: Lesser Arrow of the West boots, barter in Harndirion

back: Cloak of the Autumn Wandered, dark purple dye, harvestmath festival reward

2 thoughts on “Dressing up for Harvestmath: Black Owl of Mordor

Leave a Comment